The beginning…of what ???

29 Sep

Today has turned it out to be a rather interesting one.  All it took was one brief phone call from a major Sydney newspaper saying that they wanted to publish MY article…and ever since I’ve been sitting up straighter, standing up taller, feeling like a proud peacock.  Now it’s 10pm…my family are all tucked away in bed.  There is finally some peace and tranquility in my household and all I want to do is write.   But where to begin ?  So many thoughts that need to be somehow pigeonholed and eventually articulated on paper.  This is where the challenge begins.  Now it’s been over a year since I left the crazy corporate world (or did it leave me ?  Another story for another time).  It’s taken this time for me to find comfort and a sense of peace in my new “direction”.

Leave a comment