Things I Know

15 Jul

It’s Thursday night and I’m frantically typing this week’s post like a racehorse because tomorrow morning we head out to the Big Roundabout to visit my folks.

As much as I love going back to my hometown…getting there is always a drama.

And each time I say I’m going to be better organised next time – I never am.

Hence, sitting here *ahem* blogging away while I still have a stack of packing to do !!!

Anywhoooo…on with the show !  Joining Shae at Yay For Home! for “Things I Know”

– Going to K-mart at 8:30pm on a Wednesday is a shopper’s paradise.  No crowds, no annoying long queues at the cash register and there is plenty of EVERYTHING !  (No, this post has not being sponsored by the Big K…)

– These $5 puppets have been “The Bomb” !  The twinlets didn’t care much for soft toys beforehand but they now have new-found furry friends.  There’s lots of kisses and cuddles for “Tiger” and “Monkey” in particular.

– The only way to keep your sanity when reading the “That’s Not My…” series over and over and OVER again to your book-crazy sons is to do it with a foreign accent.  Seriously.  Especially a Japanese one: “Za-tsu mai tu-rakku !  Eetsu tip-paaah izu sooo ridgggeeee !!!”  Finally !  All those years studying the language and living there have come to good use.

– Having a 23 year-old Gen Y nephew keeps me on the “cool edge”.  He was the one that first introduced me to FaceBook (Although the actual addiction is entirely my own doing).  And just today I got an invite from him to join Google +.  He’s so awesome…

– That exploring the world only needs to start with a stick and an endless green field…

Okay, back to the packing !

Happy Friday, everyone !  Mwah !!!

10 Responses to “Things I Know”

  1. peskypixies July 15, 2011 at 12:59 pm #

    my girls all loved puppets.Still do!!!

  2. Shae July 15, 2011 at 1:46 pm #

    We have a very well loved set of those books here! They really are great 🙂

  3. Kellie @ Three Li'l Princesses July 15, 2011 at 7:53 pm #

    The “That’s Not My” books are a big hit in our house too. What a great tip! Now to adopt a few accents and languages to keep it interesting… hehe!! 😉

  4. Kate Young July 15, 2011 at 8:34 pm #

    Love the bottom photo, little explorers 🙂

    We love soft puppets here too, so excellent 🙂

  5. Deb Wild Hope July 15, 2011 at 9:42 pm #

    Love going shopping at 8:30 in the morning – ah the peace and quiet!

    That’s a lovely pic of you!

    Hope you have a lovely weekend! 🙂

  6. daisyrooandtwo July 15, 2011 at 10:00 pm #

    I love that pic of the boys exploring!!! So cute! Ugh, I am the WORST at packing to go away. I always seem to end up with only tops, or only bottoms, or all summer stuff when it’s freezing or vice versa!

  7. Mother Duck July 17, 2011 at 9:20 pm #

    Enjoy your time at home with your folks. 🙂

  8. Sara July 17, 2011 at 11:08 pm #

    yes, lovely photo of you! And the gorgeous twinlets too 🙂

  9. Lina@MothersLoveLetters July 18, 2011 at 2:32 pm #

    You got invited to Google + by a Gen Y! LOL! Aren’t you Gen Y??Oh, that’s right – you’re 40 but you look 18!!! Hot Mama of Beautiful Twins 🙂

  10. Christine July 18, 2011 at 5:01 pm #

    love that last pic of the boys! sooo adorable!! ps i’ll have to add you on google plus now! 🙂

Leave a Reply

